Skip to main content
Violet Evergarden (2018)
Loading... Playback error. Retrying...Error loading Video. Please try again later. Buffering...Now Playing: Violet EvergardenPaused: Violet Evergarden
Poster Image
Rated: 8.6 out of 10 with 238 votes.
The Great War finally came to an end after four long years of conflict; fractured in two, the continent of Telesis slowly began to flourish once again. Caught up in the bloodshed was Violet Evergarden, a young girl raised for the sole purpose of decimating enemy lines. Hospitalized and maimed in a bloody skirmish during the War's final leg, she was left with only words from the person she held dearest, but with no understanding of their meaning. Recovering from her wounds, Violet starts a new life working at CH Postal Services after a falling out with her new intended guardian family. There, she witnesses by pure chance the work of an "Auto Memoir Doll," amanuenses that transcribe people's thoughts and feelings into words on paper. Moved by the notion, Violet begins work as an Auto Memoir Doll, a trade that will take her on an adventure, one that will reshape the lives of her clients and hopefully lead to self-discovery.
Show More
Show Less
Seasons: 1Episodes: 13 8.6 TV-MA Trailer
Show More
Show Less
Main Actors:
Violet Evergarden (voice)
Gilbert Bougainvillea (voice)
Claudia Hodgins (voice)
Benedict Blue (voice)
Cattleya Baudelaire (voice)
Iris Cannary (voice)
Erica Brown (voice)
TV Network:Tokyo MX
Alternative Titles:Vaioretto Evāgāden, 바이올렛에버가든, Violet Evergarden: Special, Violet Evergarden: The Day You Will Understand "Love" Will Surely Come, ヴァイオレット・エヴァーガーデンきっと"愛"を知る日が来るのだろう
Release Date:Jan 01, 1970
Last Air Date:Apr 05, 2018
Number of Seasons:1
Number of Episodes:13
Genres:Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama
Violet Evergarden - Season List:
Season 0
Season 1